Indiana Metropolitan Planning Organizations

 Jerrold Bridges, Executive Director
 Madison County Council of Governments
 County Government Center
 16 East 9th Street, Room 100
 Anderson, IN 46016
 (765) 641-9482        FAX: (765) 641-9486 

 Urbanized area: Anderson, IN; Counties: MADISON, Parts of DELAWARE, HANCOCK, HAMILTON

 Tom Micuda, Planning Director
 City of Bloomington Area Planning Department
 PO BOX 100, 401 North Morton Street (Suite 130, City Hall)
 Bloomington, IN 47404
 (812) 349-3423           FAX: (812) 349-3520 
 Urbanized area: Bloomington, IN; County: MONROE 


 Robert Koehler, Deputy Executive Director

 Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments

 720 E. Pete Rose Way, Suite 420

 Cincinnati, OH  45202

 (513)-621-6300            FAX (513) 621-9325


 Urbanized area:  Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN; IN County: Dearborn

 Jeff Bergman, Interim - Executive Director
 Columbus Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
 123 Washington Street
 Columbus, IN 47201
 (812) 376-2550          FAX: (812) 376-2643 

 E-mail address: 
 Urbanized area: Columbus, IN; Counties: BARTHOLOMEW and Blue River Township in JOHNSON county and the Jackson
 Township in SHELBY county 

 Seyed Shokouhzadeh, Executive Director
 Evansville Urban Transportation Study
 1 Northwest Martin Luther King Boulevard 
 Civic Center Complex, Room 316
 Evansville, IN 47708
 (812) 436-7833        FAX: (812) 436-7834
 Urbanized area: Evansville, IN-KY; IN Counties: GIBSON, POSEY, VANDERBURGH, WARRICK

 Dan Avery, Executive Director
 Northeastern Indiana Regional Coordinating Council
 200 East Berry Street, Suite 230 
 1 Main Street
 Fort Wayne, IN 46802
 (260) 449-7309        FAX: (260) 449-7682
 Urbanized area: Fort Wayne, IN; Counties: ADAMS, ALLEN, DE KALB, WELLS

 Anna Gremling, Executive Director 
 Indianapolis Metropolitan Planning Organization
 Suite 1821, City County Building
 200 East Washington Street, Suite 1922 
 Indianapolis, IN 46204
 (317) 327-5136        FAX: (317) 327-5950 
 Urbanized area: Indianapolis, IN; Counties:

 Tammy Corn, Director
 Kokomo and Howard County Governmental Coordinating Council
 209 S Union St 
 Kokomo, IN 46901
 (765) 456-7556        FAX: (765) 459-9184 
 Urbanized area: Kokomo, IN; County:

 Sallie Dell Fahey, Executive Director
 Tippecanoe County Area Plan Commission
 20 North 3rd Street

 Lafayette, IN 47901

 (765) 423-9242       FAX: (765) 423-9154


 Urbanized area: Lafayette, IN; County:




 Larry Chaney, Director of Transportation;

 Kentuckiana Regional Planning and Development Agency

 11520 Commonwealth Drive

 Louisville, KY 40299

 (502) 266-6084         FAX: (502) 266-5047


 Urbanized area: Louisville, IN-KY; IN Counties: CLARK, FLOYD




 Marta Moody, Executive Director
 Delaware-Muncie Metropolitan Plan Commission Delaware County Building

 100 West Main Street Room 206

 Muncie, IN 47305-2827

 (765) 747-7740       FAX: (765) 747-7744


 Urbanized area: Muncie, IN; County:




 Ty Warner. Executive Director

 Northwestern Indiana Regional Planning Commission

 6100 Southport Road

 Portage, IN 46368

 (219) 763-6060         FAX: (219) 762-1653


 Urbanized areas: Chicago, IL-IN, Michigan City/LaPorte, IN-MI; IN Counties: LAKE, PORTER




 James Turnwald, Executive Director

 Michiana Area Council of Governments

 1120 City-County Building

 South Bend, IN 46601

 (574) 674-8894        FAX: (574) 287-1840


 Urbanized area: South Bend, IN-MI; IN Counties: ELKHART, MARSHALL, 




 Ron Hinsenkamp, Executive Director:
 West Central Indiana Economic Development District, Inc.

 1718 Wabash Avenue

 P.O. Box 359 Terre Haute, IN 47808-0359

 (812) 238-1561        FAX: (812) 238-1564


 Urbanized area: Terre Haute, IN; Counties: CLAY, PARKE, PUTNAM, SULLIVAN, VERMILION, VIGO


  To see more Indiana Metropolitan Planning Organizations, click here


Contact Us

200 East Berry Street, Suite 230
Fort Wayne, IN 46802

Mon - Fri   8:00am - 4:30pm

Phone:  (260) 449-7309
Fax:  (260) 449-8652

Executive Director
Dan S. Avery

Follow us on Instagram




NIRCC's Calendar (2019)


NIRCC's Calendar (2020)


Transportation Resource Guide

(8 1/2 x 14) Brochure

Spanish Brochure

Burmese Brochure Text

(11 x 17) Informational Poster

Spanish Poster


Last updated on January 21, 2020
Counter For Wordpress